Solar Plexus Chakra

Hey there! It’s been a busy ten days for me, so I am a bit behind on this post. None the less, this post is about our third Chakra, the Solar Plexus, and what it pertains to in our lives. Just to refresh your memory, I’m going to go over once again what Chakras are. 

Chakras are known to be 7 valves that allow energy in or out of the human body. Theses 7 energy valves are what regulates the function of our bodies. This invisible energy, is called Prana. Prana is vital life force that keeps us healthy and alive. When you think of a Chakra, think of a spinning wheel. It’s orgin name is Sankrit, and it means wheel or disk. Having open and strong chakras, means you are allowing positive energy to flow through your body. Having a weak or closed chakra means you have stagnant and negative energy blocking positive energy to flow through. Each chakra deals with a specific aspect of your life and in order to succeed in those areas, you must have strong and open chakras for the positive energy to flow.

Now that we are refreshed, let’s jump right into learning a bit about your Solar Plexus. 

The Solar Plexus Chakra is associated with Personal Power, Happiness, Self Worth, Will, Social Identity, Effectivness, and Metabolism. This Chakra is located between your navel and lower chest area. It is a bright yellow wheel when it is open or strong. When this Chakra is weak or closed it is a dark murky yellow colored wheel. When positive energy is flowing through your Solar Plexus Chakra ( which means it is either open or strong ) you experience having sense of self worth and identity, strong will power and personal power, high metabolism, a sense of true happiness, and many decisions or task you make are effective. If negative energy is blocking this wheel ( which means no positive energy is able to flow through ) you would be experiencing the exact opposite of what it would be like to have a open or strong Solar Plexus Chakra. Your sense of self worth, will power, personal power, and identity will be slim to none. Your sense of happiness is either never there or hit or miss. You may have issues with your weight and diet and you may not feel as though the task or decisions you make are effective. 

As I always state, There are many ways of clearing this Chakra. As I suggested with the first and second Chakra you can get some Reiki done or you can mediate and imagine a bright white light shining down on your Chakra ( navel and lower chest location ) and imagine it purifying your Chakra. There are also many books, sites, and YouTube videos that can show you exactly how to clear and balance this Chakra so you can have a more balanced experience. 

Next week I’ll be covering our fourth Chakra and once I have covered all 7 Chakras I will be revealing some really cool ways that I help balance my own Chakras and an awesome Chakra Test that tells you what Chakras are either strong, open, weak, or closed. Also I will posting different charts on all 7 Chakras and listing some books and videos that can further help assist you.  I hope you guys have a great rest of your night. Stay Tuned! 
                           – Kaylen Zahara 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s